Minnesota AALAS

Like us on Facebook!

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2022 MN AALAS Awards!


Technician of the Year Award:  Lizzy Vanasse

Technologist of the Year Award:  Rhianna Golden

Patrick J Manning Award:  Kimberly White


MN AALAS sends a big thank you to Lizzy, Rhianna, and Kimberly, as well as all who were nominated, for their continued commitment to the lab animal science industry!

Welcome to MN AALAS!

The American Association for Laboratory Animal Science was established in 1965 as an organization of laboratory animal professionals, including researchers, veterinarians, veterinary technicians, animal care technicians and more! 

Our Mission: To promote the training and education of industry professionals and the general public in laboratory animal research. Our work within MN AALAS shall be a direct reflection of our commitment to the betterment of science and the welfare of the animals used in medical research.

Thank you for taking the time to vote in the election.  Below is the list of your 2022 Board of Directors.  Congratulations to all! 


President: Megan Fine - Boston Sci

Vice President: Kimberly White – DSI

Treasurer: Robin Miller - WuXi AppTec

Secretary: Jodi Scholz - Mayo Clinic


Board Members:

Annie Christensen - U of M

Rhianna Golden - U of M

Sophie Halvorson – DSI

Danielle Moews – DSI

Henry Agamera Isadiah - U of M

Shannon May - U of M

Bridget Walsh - Boston Sci

Marki Kurkowski - Boston Sci

Lindsey Mortenson - Boston Sci

Sonya Bloms - Boston Sci

Elizabeth Vanasse - Boston Sci

Upcoming events

March 31, 2021 Virtual Awards Banquet

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software